Aug 072017

Laurie Diekhoff departed from IWU after 10 years at the Hart Career Center. She told her colleagues, “I spent 10 great years at the Career Center, enjoying my work, my colleagues, and the many relationships I have made on campus and in the community as a result of this position. Assisting students with their career development plans, helping employers fulfill their hiring needs, developing new programs, and contributing to the ongoing success of the Hart Career Center has been quite rewarding!”

 Posted by at 8:19 pm
Jun 052017

Colleen Hile recently graduated with D.C. from Palmer College of Chiropractic in Davenport, Iowa.  She was co-Valedictorian of her class of nearly 130.  Doctor Hile will join Molloy Chiropractic Center in Vernon Hills, Illinois in June 2017.  Prior to her studies at Palmer, she worked for the Naperville Public Library and Walt Disney World.

 Posted by at 7:55 pm
May 042017
Bradley Smoak ’08 won the top prize of the 2017 Lotte Lenya Competition, which recognizes outstanding actors/actresses and singers. Read more about the award here.


 Posted by at 9:43 pm
Mar 282017

Brent Bogen ’08 was recently admitted as a partner in the law firm of Katz Nowinski P.C. in Moline, IL. He joined the firm as an associate attorney in 2011 after graduating from the DePaul University College of Law. He has a transactional practice that includes residential and commercial real estate, estate planning, and advising small businesses.

 Posted by at 7:38 pm