Terkla and Diaz named finalists for Professor of the Year

Professor Dan Terkla and Professor Joanne Diaz are among the five finalists for 2013 Professor of the Year in the annual election conducted by Student Senate. Their selection was all the more impressive given the large number of candidates identified in the first round: over 150 students submitted nominations for almost 80 faculty members.

Congratulations to both of you, and good luck as the process unfolds! We wish you could both be named 2013 Professor of the Year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *